top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTasha Sabapathy

Captivating Caramel Custard


Date: 25/4/2020

 

 

Caramel custard!!! This was surprisingly easy to make because I thought you needed gelatine, which I did not have. I found this recipe from YouTube and it was really simple so hopefully you have fun making it too! The recipe was from The Food Pedia channel and the link is https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1sPorW7SOt4&list=WL&index=19&t=3s



Here's the list of ingredients!


For the caramel:

- 50 grams of sugar

- some water


Custard:

- 350 ml of milk

- 2 tablespoons of sugar

- 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract

- 2 eggs

- 1 egg yolk



I used skimmed milk instead of whole milk and the texture still turned out well. The egg flavour was a little strong so maybe that's where it was a little affected (or maybe I added too little sugar hahaha). The recipe uses two large ramekins but I used five smaller ones instead and added slightly more than 350 ml of milk so there would be enough (I have 5 people to feed). The caramel could have also been better if it was more burnt but it was still sweet enough!



Let me know how yours went!














7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page