top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTasha Sabapathy

Yummy Yogurt Cake

Date: 24/7/2020

 



 

CAKE, EVERYONE LOVES CAKE. I decided to bake something with strawberry yogurt because I had some left over and found this simple recipe! It actually made a lot more batter than I thought it would so be ready to feed a village. The recipe was from Ellen and Aimee in the Like Mother Like Daughter blog, so do check it out for the full recipe!



Ingredients List:


- 4 ½ cups flour

- 1 ½ TBS baking powder

- 1 pinch salt

- 4 large eggs

- 3 cups white sugar

- 1 ½ cups strawberry yogurt

- ¾ cup canola oil (or other oil)

- 15 medium to large strawberries (washed and green stem removed)

- 1/4 cup powdered sugar




My cake tasted like a healthier and more dense vanilla cake! I was actually quite surprised at how nice it tasted because I had slightly less than 1 ½ cups of strawberry yogurt, but somehow could still taste it through the cake. I also left mine in the oven for longer than the recommended time because I felt like the middle was still wet, so maybe check before you do the same because I think I overcooked it which is what made it a little bit dry. Tag me using any social media in the 'about me' page if you decide to try this out!




Annnndddd if you swiped all the way to the right, you'll see my measuring spoon broke :(






if only my spoon wasn't broken :/


7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page