top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTasha Sabapathy

Chocolatey Cheesecake (Baked)

Date: 1/6/2020

 

 

CHEESECAKE! I had some left over cream cheese in the fridge and decided to use it up before it expires! Very happy with how this turned out but I had very little cream cheese left so the taste wasn't as strong- my father says it tastes like a chocolate soufflé? Anyways the recipe was from King Art Flour ( https://www.kingarthurflour.com/recipes/chocolate-cheesecake-recipe ) It was super easy to follow and very fun to bake which is why I forgot to take pictures of the ingredients eek!


Here are the ingredients!


Crust:

- 24 (269g) sandwich cookies

- 1/4 cup (28g) confectioners' sugar

- 4 tablespoons (57g) butter, melted


Filling:

- 1/2 cup (113g) milk

- 2 cups (340g) semisweet or bittersweet chocolate chips

- 1 teaspoon espresso powder, optional; for enhanced flavor

- 24 ounces (680g) cream cheese, room temperature

- 1 cup (198g) granulated sugar

- 4 large eggs, at room temperature

- 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

- 2 tablespoons (14g) All-Purpose Flour





I made a mini cheesecake because of the lack of cream cheese so I just cut the entire recipe in half and estimated some measurements. I used a mixture of digestive biscuits and oat cookies for the crust. Also did not have chocolate chips so I just used cooking chocolate and melted that with milk! I forgot the espresso part but I can see how that would enhance the flavour! Give it a go and tell me how yours turned out!









7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page