top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTasha Sabapathy

Out-of-this-world Oatmeal Raisin Cookies


Date: 19/4/2020

 



 

*Disclaimer: they don't actually taste like out-of-this-world cookies but I needed an adjective that starts with 'O'...



Another baking blog but this time oatmeal raisin cookies! Got this recipe from Dale Goodman ( https://www.food.com/recipe/vanishing-oatmeal-raisin-cookies-3180 ). It's really easy and tasted delicious!



Here's the list of ingredients:


- 1 cup of softened butter

- 1 cup of brown sugar

- 1/2 cup of granulated sugar

- 2 eggs

- 1 teaspoon of vanilla

- 1 1/2 cups of all purpose flour

- 1 teaspoon of baking soda

- 1 teaspoon of cinnamon

- 1/2 teaspoon of salt

- 3 cups of oats (uncooked)

- 1 cup of raisins



I did tweak the recipe a bit to adjust to the ingredients that I have at home- I used normal sugar instead of granulated and added extra raisins (my mom was very clear about extra raisins). Also, they would've been nicer if I made them thinner? This was my first time baking an oat cookie and for some reason I thought they would flatten like other cookies hahah. Let me know how your version turned out!






1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page